The Frugal Gourmet wrote:slaps wrote:Pretty sure "bleeding" falls into the definition of "injury." And per the rulebook, it's not optional, it's automatic.
In every commentator's assessment, the key is whether the slash "drew blood" (not the actual rule) and not whether it "injured" the player (the actual rule).
80% of the time it's a surface nick or scratch. If the player is actually harmed, I agree with the penalty being assessed.
This misinterpretation of the rule leads to abuse and stupidity.
If anything, limiting it only to "drew blood" is more limiting than following the actual rule. By saying just "injury," it should apply to anything that actually causes any injury which is super broad. But if you're, you know, bleeding, that's without question an "injury."